12.2 E-Business Suite User Management UMX Role Adminstration Screen Will Commit Roles When Selecting the 'Remove' Button If The Administrator Adds Multiple Roles at Once And Then Removes one of the Roles

(Doc ID 2390783.1)

Last updated on MAY 07, 2018

Applies to:

Oracle User Management - Version 12.2.5 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

 E-Business Suite 12.2 User Management (UMX), User Interface Administration related issues

 

 

 

 

 

Role Administration screen performs a commit when selecting the "Remove" button.

For example when adding multiple roles to a user via the Role Administration screen, before applying them if the Administrator selects the 'Remove' for a role a Commit is performed.

In this case the other roles which were previously "Ready for Submission" are committed.

If the administrator refreshes the screen those roles are now Assigned to the user.

This should not happen as the Transaction is canceled, so the other roles which were selected should not be implicitly committed to the database.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms