My Oracle Support Banner

New Merged Union Territory : Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Doc ID 2738238.1)

Last updated on NOVEMBER 03, 2021

Applies to:

Oracle HRMS (India) - Version 12.1.3 and later
Oracle Human Resources - Version 12.1.3 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


      In July 2019, the Government of India proposed merging the two territories into a single union territory in order to reduce duplication of services and reduce the cost of administration. Legislation to this effect, the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Merger of Union territories) Act, 2019, was tabled in the Parliament of India on 26 November 2019 and assented to by the President of India on 9 December 2019. The two union territories had previously shared a common administrator and government officials. The town of Daman was chosen to be the capital of the new combined union territory. The appointed day for the act to come into effect was notified as 26 January 2020 by the Government of India.


As per the official Reference , the two character code for Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu is DH.

Need  patch to deliver the changes required for IN Style address for use across E-Business Suite of products.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.