My Oracle Support Banner

Close “Office” Form Without Saving (Doc ID 2739117.1)

Last updated on DECEMBER 28, 2020

Applies to:

Oracle Property Manager - Version 12.2.8 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------

When modify Office information for the building, system allows you to close the “Office” form (in which the data was charged) without saving.
Only when you close Building form >message displayed is "Do you want to change the changes you have made?" > click Yes > The changes have been saved as corrections


EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
When modify Office information for the building and close the window without saving the changes, system should not allow to exit without displaying the message - Do you want to make a correction to the location definition or do you want to update the location history? > options are : Correct/Cancel/Update

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Log in with PN Responsibility
2. Modify Office information for the building > close the form for Office > when close the form for Building >message displayed is Do you want to change the changes you have made? > click Yes > The changes have been saved as corrections

BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Due to this issue, users cannot select witch type of change is made and if is an update will not be kept on location history .

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.