My Oracle Support Banner

Purchasing Document types Security Level Setup (Doc ID 332569.1)

Last updated on MARCH 02, 2023

Applies to:

Oracle Purchasing - Version 11.5.10 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


As of now, document access can be restricted based on the following Security Level options for each document type:

Public   : All system users can access the document

Private  : Only the document owner and subsequent approvers can access the document

Purchasing : Only the document owner, subsequent approvers, and individuals defined as buyers can access the document

Hierarchy : Only the document owner, subsequent approvers, and individuals included in the security hierarchy can access the document

Using an approval hierarchy for purchase requisitions, client's would like to see some hierarchy positions (the lower levels) to visualize only their own documents and other hierarchy positions (the higher levels) to visualize all the requisitions.



To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document
 Document Security and Access
 The Security Level / Access Level Matrix
 Function Security for Purchasing

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.