E-SEC: USER_PROFILE Mesage Not Syncing Roles when a Role Is Removed Then Added Back In For a User (Doc ID 1401793.1)

Last updated on JANUARY 21, 2014

Applies to:

PeopleSoft Enterprise PT PeopleTools - Version 8.50 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
***Checked for Relevance 24-SEPT-2014***

Symptoms

Still have questions after reading this document? Please post a question to our community: PeopleTools Community

On the User Profile page and with Integration Broker set up and the USER_PROFILE message active when the user walks through the following steps:

1- Navigate to the Roles tab for a specific user
2- Remove a role
3-Add the Role back
4-Save the Role

Note, there is no save done between step 2 and 3

The USER_PROFILE message is fired however No Role gets assigned on the subscribing environment.

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms