E-IB: Clarifications on Live Massage Data Removal Step when Renaming or Deleting a Node
Last updated on JULY 07, 2015
Applies to:PeopleSoft Enterprise PT PeopleTools - Version 8.49 to 8.54 [Release 8.4]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
PeopleTools 8.49 .. 8.54 Integration Broker delivered documentation in its chapter "Adding and Configuring Nodes", section "Renaming or Deleting a Node" says, quoting:
2. Remove the data from the live message tables.
You have several choices when removing data from the live message tables:
- You can archive messages one at a time from the Asynchronous Details or Synchronous Details component.
- You can archive messages with a batch process using the Archive Monitor Data component.
- You can purge message data using one of several Data Mover scripts delivered with PeopleSoft Integration Broker. You'll find them in PS_HOME\scripts:
AppMsgPurgeLive.dms Deletes the queue data from every live message table in the database.
AppMsgPurgeAll.dms Deletes the message data from every live message table and every archive message table in the database. ...
Does the statement "You can archive messages with a batch process using the Archive Monitor Data component.", refer to a delivered batch process and if yes what is the navigation to it?
And will the removal of those data cause any loss of functionality, e.g. on generated reports purging after their expiry period, or the visibility of the reports via the Report Manager pages?
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms