EGL9.1+: Unsaved Data Warning is Displayed when User is Copying journal On the Create/Update Journal page. Journal is Copied No Matter the Selection on the Pop-up Warning Message. (Doc ID 2084223.1)

Last updated on NOVEMBER 07, 2016

Applies to:

PeopleSoft Enterprise FIN General Ledger - Version 9.1 to 9.2 [Release 9]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 9.1 bundle #36, or 9.2 before PI 17

ISSUE
---------------
On the Create/Update Journal page, when a journal is copied and any data is changed, one of the below messages appears -

in 9.1:  "Do you want to save your changes? Click Yes to go back and save, or No to discard your changes."

in 9.2:  "You have unsaved data on this page. Click OK to go back and save, or Cancel to continue."

The journal was in fact copied but if the user responds Yes/OK to that message they are put back into the original journal as if the copy did not happen. If they respond No/Cancel, they are put into the copy of the journal, as they should.


STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Navigate to General Ledger > Journals > Journal Entry > Create/Update Journal Entries
2. Open a posted journal
3. Change the process to Copy Journal and click the Process button
4. Enter new Journal ID and select OK
5. The following Warning message is received:-

in 9.1: "Do you want to save your changes? Click Yes to go back and save, or No to discard your changes."

in 9.2: "You have unsaved data on this page. Click OK to go back and save, or Cancel to continue."

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms