Last updated on OCTOBER 24, 2016
Applies to:PeopleSoft Enterprise SCM Purchasing - Version 9.2 to 9.2 [Release 9]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On clicking on the View Approvals or View Printable Version hyperlinks on the Add/ Update PO page for any approved Purchase Order (PO), a Save Warning message is incorrectly thrown, stating the approval flow will be re-triggered, even if no values are changed: <<Do you wish to save the current document? (10250,345) If you choose Yes, document will be saved and submitted for approval. The approval monitor will be displayed. If you choose No, document will not be saved.>>
This occurs when checking a link in the Go To drop down, then returning to the main page without modifying any values.
Steps to replicate the issue
1. Create a PO in Approved (or Pending or Open status).
2. Select a value in the 'Go To' drop down then, without changing any value, return to the Main Page
3. Click 'View Approvals' or 'View Printable Version' links. A Save Warning message is thrown: <<Do you wish to save the current document? (10250,345) If you choose Yes, document will be saved and submitted for approval. The approval monitor will be displayed. If you choose No, document will not be saved.>>
Detailed replication steps can be found here.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms