EEX 9.2: When Exiting The Authorize Expense Users Page, the Warning Message Is Incorrect (Doc ID 2166959.1)

Last updated on AUGUST 04, 2016

Applies to:

PeopleSoft Enterprise FIN Expenses - Version 9.2 to 9.2 [Release 9]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

The Warning Message is incorrect, when exiting the Authorized user page prior to saving, a warning message is displayed. The message reads, "Do you want to save your changes? Click Yes to go back or No to discard your changes. (124,220). The message button options are OK and Cancel, not Yes or No.

Steps:

1. Open the Authorized User page.
2. Select an employee id and make a change to the authorized users.
3. Exit the page user page prior to saving, a warning message is displayed. The message reads, "Do you want to save your changes? Click Yes to go back or No to discard your changes. (124,220)
4. The message button options are "OK" and "Cancel", not Yes or No. 

Actual Result:

The message button options are OK and Cancel.

Expected Result:

The message button options should be Yes or No.

Please see the replication steps document for more details.

 

Changes

 

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms