My Oracle Support Banner

EAR9.2: Getting Save Warning in View/Update Item Details Page while Adding Conversation even without Changes (Doc ID 2625202.1)

Last updated on JANUARY 03, 2020

Applies to:

PeopleSoft Enterprise FIN Receivables - Version 9.2 to 9.2 [Release 9]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

Below message pops up when we click on Add conversation link without performing any changes to conversation or view/update item details page.

"If you transfer before you SAVE all new or modified input will be lost ! Click Ok to transfer without saving, otherwise click Cancel"

REPLICATION STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Navigate to Accounts Receivables --> Customer Accounts --> Item Information --> View/update Item details.
2. Open an existing item.
3.Click on add conversation without doing any changes.

NOTE: In the  attached document, user details / company name / address / email / telephone number represent a fictitious sample (based upon made up data used in the Oracle Demo Vision instance).  Any similarity to actual persons, living or dead, is purely coincidental and not intended in any manner.

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Changes
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.