E-PORTAL: When a Component is Deleted, the Content Reference Associated With it is Not Deleted
(Doc ID 2724378.1)
Last updated on OCTOBER 29, 2020
Applies to:PeopleSoft Enterprise PT PeopleTools - Version 8.58 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
When a component is deleted in Application Designer, the Content Reference (CREF) associated with it is not deleted. So when the user navigates to this page, then they are able to go there and then they receive the following error:
"You are not Authorized for this Component (40,20)"
The issue can be replicated at will with the following steps"
1) Create few custom components and register it to a custom menu
2) Keep one or two components and delete the rest
3) Log into PIA and navigate to the page where this Component is being called, and observe the error
4) Run PORTAL_CSS and the deleted components still exist in fan page.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document