My Oracle Support Banner

Email Notification For New Supplier Users Contains Supplier User Information Even For Deleted Supplier User. (Doc ID 2778653.1)

Last updated on MAY 21, 2021

Applies to:

PeopleSoft Enterprise SCM eSupplier Connection - Version 9.2 to 9.2 [Release 9]
PeopleSoft Enterprise PT PeopleTools - Version 8.59 to 8.59 [Release 8.4]
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms


When registering a new supplier user, adding two suppliers on the page then deleting one of the suppliers and submit the registration, system will send an email notification contains both supplier Ids including the deleted one.

The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:

  1. Sign in to supplier portal
  2. Press on the Register a new supplier user tile.
  3. Choose two different suppliers.
  4. Delete one of them.
  5. Submit the registration.
  6. Email will be received containing both suppliers even the deleted one.

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Changes
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.