Audit Records for a User are Deleted if the User Record is Deleted
(Doc ID 2381825.1)
Last updated on FEBRUARY 06, 2019
Applies to:Siebel CRM - Version 15.18 [IP2015] and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : 15.18 [IP2015] version, Client Functionality
The Audit records for a user are deleted if the User record is deleted.
The Audit Trail records for a user should not be deleted from the system even if the User is deleted.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Login into the Siebel application. Identify a user record which can be deleted from Administration - Users > Users.
2. In the Audit Trail > Audit Trail Items, query for the user (Identified in the previous step) in 'Employee Login' field.
2. If there are no records found, login with the user id (Identified in step 1) and carry out operation which would generate some Audit Trail (E.g. Create Opportunity).
3. After the Audit records are generated for the user, navigate to Administration - User > Users and delete the User identified in step 1.
4. Navigate back to Audit Trail > Audit Trail Items, query for the user (Identified step 1) in 'Employee Login' field. No data pertaining to the user would be available now.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document