My Oracle Support Banner

Siebel CTMS Removal of User From Sites/Protocols Causes Orphan Records (Doc ID 2473822.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 05, 2019

Applies to:

Siebel CRM - Version 16.19 [IP2016] and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

On : 16.19 [IP2016] version, Client Functionality

ACTUAL BEHAVIOR
---------------
When a user is removed from the Protocol team, the record is now no longer visible in 'My' view for administrators

EXPECTED BEHAVIOR
-----------------------
When a user is removed from the Protocol team, it is expected that the record is still visible in 'My' view for administrators

STEPS
-----------------------
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
Data Set up:
• Protocol Team : User 1 (Primary), User 2
• Region Team : User 2(Primary)
• Site Team : User 2(Primary)

User Actions:
• Navigate to Admin Clinical view and remove User 2 from the Protocol Team , the system prompts if this needs to be removed from the Region/Sites , click OK.

Results:
• The User 2 is removed from Protocol
• The User 2 is removed from Region and Site , but now the Region and Site is not visible at all in My/All views even to Admin users leading to severe data loss .
• To get back the Sites , customer needs to add back the same user which was previously Primary at the Site on the Protocol Team and then click Position Roll Down. This step adds the user back to Site and then the Sites are visible in All Sites View. The key out here is Roll down doesn’t work with any user , the previously defined site primary needs to be added back and rolled down to site then only the sites are restored back. If 10 Sites go missing then there is no easy way for even Admin user to identify what were the previous Site primary users as those sites are not visible from UI and requires DB access to view the data

 

Similar issue steps:

Data Set up:
• Protocol Team : User 1 (Primary)
• Region Team : User 2(Primary), User 1
• Site Team : User 2(Primary), User 1

User Actions:
• Navigate to Site Management and remove User 1 from the Site Team , the system prompts if this needs to be removed from the Protocol/Region , click OK.

Results:
• The User 1 is removed from Site
• The User 2 is removed from Protocol and Region , but now the Protocol and Region are not visible at all in My/All views as well as Admin Clinical Views leading to severe data loss .
• To restore the Protocol , customer tried to add User 1 back to the Site team and Click Roll Up button, but the system throws a workflow error.


BUSINESS IMPACT
-----------------------
The issue has the following business impact:
Severe data loss leading to incomplete records.

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Changes
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.