My Oracle Support Banner

B2B 11g: EDI - How to Set / Modify SNIP Levels (Doc ID 1577859.1)

Last updated on JANUARY 21, 2020

Applies to:

Oracle B2B 10g (Business to Business) - Version and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


The Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange (WEDI) Strategic National Implementation Process (SNIP) recommends seven types of testing to determine compliance with HIPAA:
  Type 1: EDI syntax integrity testing
  Type 2: HIPAA syntactical requirement testing
  Type 3: Balancing
  Type 4: Situation testing
  Type 5: External code set testing
  Type 6: Product types or line of services
  Type 7: Implementation Guide-Specific Trading Partners

The users need to set / modify these SNIP Levels.

The HIPAA SNIP levels can be configured in two places:

A- By using the Oracle B2B Document Editor

B- By editing the Severity config of the EDIFECTS - XEngine inside the SOA server.


To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!

In this Document

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.