The "Save" Button for Saving an ODI 12c Mapping Is Still Enabled After an Initial Save of the Mapping
(Doc ID 2439089.1)
Last updated on JUNE 16, 2022
Applies to:Oracle Data Integrator - Version 22.214.171.124.0 to 126.96.36.199.2 [Release 12c]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
When performing any change on an Oracle Data Integrator (ODI) 12c Mapping, and then clicking the "Run" button, the confirmation pop-up "You must save your changes before execute the action. Do you want to save your changes?" will appear:
After choosing "Yes", when running the Mapping normally or in simulation mode, the "Save" button for the Mapping is still enabled.
"Save" button should have been disabled in this case.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
- Start ODI Studio, and connect to the ODI Repositories.
- In the Designer view, create a simple Mapping.
- Run the Mapping (normally or in simulation mode). Click "Yes" in the "Confirmation" window when invited to save the changes.
- Observe the "Save" button is not disabled.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document