OUD11g - When Adding Users into Groups in ODSM the Group Membership is Accidentally Removed
(Doc ID 2512078.1)
Last updated on NOVEMBER 12, 2021
Applies to:Oracle Unified Directory - Version 188.8.131.52.0 to 184.108.40.206.200625 [Release 11g]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
On : OUD 11g version, OUD Management Console
In the ODSM console, while modifying the groups, when the customer mistakenly clicked "Add" then an empty box appeared in 'Member Information' section. Next when trying to delete the empty box by clicking "Delete" and the empty box disappeared.
After that, clicking the "Apply" button instead of the "Refresh" button removes all the existing group memberships of that group.
If no modification in that group there should not be "Apply" instead of "Refresh". In this scenario, It should not remove all the group memberships.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1) Create a group named “GROUP_NAME1” and <USER.N> – <USER.NN> uniquemembers added
2) Click the “+Add” in the Member Information section
3) Now delete the empty box by clicking “X delete” in the Member Information section
4) Click “ok” and the empty box is removed
5) However when clicking the “Apply” button instead of the “Refresh” button, all uniquemembers are removed for the corresponding group.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document