How To Prevent the Deletion of the Workflow Companion File
(Doc ID 445415.1)
Last updated on JULY 26, 2019
Applies to:Oracle WebCenter Content - Version 7.0.0 to 10.1.3.5.0 [Release Stellent to 10gR3]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
March 31, 2006
Product and Version:
Content Server 7.0, 7.0.1, 7.1, 7.1.1, 7.5, 7.5.1, 7.5.2, 10g
When a piece of content enters a Workflow, a companion file is created. This file is deleted when the content is approved and exits the workflow. Is there a way to save the companion files?
The companion file is a text file that maintains information about the state of a revision in a workflow. Normally, the companion file is present only when the content item remains in the workflow.
Once the item is released from workflow, the companion file is deleted.
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document