How does Workflow Rejection and Content Going back to the Original Contributor Work? (Doc ID 449689.1)

Last updated on MARCH 08, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle Universal Content Management - Version: 6.0 and later   [Release: Stellent and later ]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Product: Content Server
Version: 6.0

Symptoms

Given a three-step criteria workflow set up as follows:

User1 is the original contributor

User2 is the first step's editor/approver

User3  is the second step's editor/approver

User4 is the third step's editor/approver


User1 checks in a document which goes into the workflow to step one, then User2 approves the document so it goes to step two. User3 approves the document which then goes to step3. User4 checks out the document, edits it and then checks it in without approving it so it is still in the workflow.  User4 then rejects the document and it goes back to User3 who rejects it. It then goes back to User2 who rejects it.  It should then go to User1 who is the original contributor, but instead goes to User4, why is this?

Cause

Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms