My Oracle Support Banner

Can you prevent a user from deleting content after checkin? (Doc ID 450245.1)

Last updated on JULY 06, 2020

Applies to:

Oracle WebCenter Content - Version 7.5.2 to 7.5.2 [Release Stellent]
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Product: Content Server
Version: 7.5.2

Symptoms

Can you prevent a user from deleting content after checkin?

Customer had issue where user checked in large files, this triggered replication, and then the user deleted the content before replication finished - causing an issue.

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Cause
Solution

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.