Last updated on SEPTEMBER 13, 2017
Applies to:Oracle Communications Messaging Server - Version 7.0.4 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
The rehostuser command fails to remove the deleted messages from the destination system if the user deletes messages while the account is being moved.
This only applies to using rehostuser -e, to reduce the time the user is locked out during the move.
The output from mboxutil -lxp user/jdoe/\* on the source system before the move:
You can see that the messages the user deleted during the move are not deleted on the destination system.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms