My Oracle Support Banner

Deleted Objects Reappear After Scheduling, And Users Get "This User Is Already Logged In" Message When Attempting To Login To P6 Professional Client (Doc ID 2174811.1)

Last updated on FEBRUARY 16, 2018

Applies to:

Primavera P6 Professional Project Management - Version 6.2.1 and later
Primavera P6 Enterprise Project Portfolio Management - Version 6.2.1 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

After Scheduling a project the following issues are observed:

The issue can be reproduced with the following steps:

  1. Login to P6, see "already logged in" message
  2. Choose "Yes" to clear the user, or have a sysadmin clear the session records in the database
  3. Login to P6 and open a project
  4. Delete items from the project (ex. activities or extra Predecessors and Successors)
  5. Schedule the project
  6. Reopen project, see deleted items

Note: Due to this issue, users cannot delete project data and cannot login to P6 until expired session records are cleared manually.

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.