Import Preferences Are Returning Back To Default Value After "Persist preference settings to be shared by other users" Checkbox Was Checked and Saved
(Doc ID 2637319.1)
Last updated on FEBRUARY 10, 2020
Applies to:Oracle Agile Product Collaboration - Version 188.8.131.52 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
After changing the Import Preference parameters and check : "Persist preference settings to be shared by other users" checkbox
and save, the import preference parameters are returning back to default value for some period of time.
Saved Import Preference parameters should be reflected and import parameters should not return back to default value.
1. Admin user did not revert back the Import Preference parameters by performing
check : "Persist preference settings to be shared by other users" checkbox and save once again.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Login with admin user to Web Client
2. Tools and Settings > Import
3. Press Preferences button
4. Go to Business Rule tab and replace below parameter
Multi Row Update Mode : Complete Replace ==> Add/Update Only
5. Check : Persist preference settings to be shared by other users.
7. Login to web client with another user for some other period of time and check Import preference again
To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!
In this Document