Misleading Pop-up Message When Clicking on the Return to Receiving Link
Last updated on DECEMBER 20, 2017
Applies to:Oracle iProcurement - Version 12.1.3 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.
Upon completing a receipt (with attachments), I get the following “message from webpage” when I click on the Return to Receiving link on the Receive Items: Confirmation Details page:
The changes you made to this page have not been saved. If you continue, the changes will be discarded. Do you wish to continue?
User can click on OK or Cancel.
When clicking on OK, the user is taken back to the Receiving page, where the receipt is displayed, with all attachments.
This message can be misleading to end users. This message should be removed/resolved since the receipt transaction has completed successfully.
Once a receipt is finished and there are no pending changes, when the user clicks on "Return to Receiving" link, the pop-up for "The changes you made to this page have not been saved. If you continue, the changes will be discarded. Do you wish to continue?" should not appear.
The issue can be reproduced at will with the following steps:
1. Submit a receipt (with attachment) and get conformation
2. clicks on "Return to Receiving" link
3. The above message is displayed.
Sign In with your My Oracle Support account
Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms