Default Tax Structure for United States is State, County, City, Postal Code (ST:CO:CI:PC) but Taxing Should Not Occur For All Listed Tax Levels

(Doc ID 2304447.1)

Last updated on OCTOBER 11, 2017

Applies to:

Oracle Receivables - Version 12 and later
Oracle E-Business Tax - Version 12.0.0 and later
Oracle Trading Community - Version 12.0 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.


Trading Community Manager responsibility > Trading Community > Administration > Geography Hierarchy > search for country > Structure

The default EBtax structure defined in geography hierarchy for the US is  state, county, city, postal code.
This is the default structure which is defined at the time of upgrade or new install.

This tax structure is not needed as tax is only charged at some of these 



Sign In with your My Oracle Support account

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started

My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a
Million Knowledge Articles and hundreds of Community platforms