My Oracle Support Banner

Modifications Of A Workflow Are Saved When Exiting From Workflow Editor With Cancel Option (Doc ID 2735131.1)

Last updated on DECEMBER 08, 2020

Applies to:

Siebel CRM - Version 19.9 and later
Information in this document applies to any platform.

Symptoms

 

Workflow changes are saved when exiting from workflow editor without saving the changes.

Reproduction steps:

1) Open Siebel Tools

2) Create a new workspace

3) copy an existing Workflow

4) Edit the workflow by adding a new step

5) Close the the Workflow Editor, but when required to save the changes choose to not SAVE the changes

6) Edit the workflow again.

7) Notice that the added step is present despite the fact that we have chosen to not SAVE the changes

 

Changes

 

Cause

To view full details, sign in with your My Oracle Support account.

Don't have a My Oracle Support account? Click to get started!


In this Document
Symptoms
Changes
Cause
Solution
References


My Oracle Support provides customers with access to over a million knowledge articles and a vibrant support community of peers and Oracle experts.